First Votes of New Hampshire Counted

At Midnight the small town of Dixville Notch, total of 17 voters, cast their ballots at Midnight in New Hampshire. There were 12 Independents, 3 GOP, 2 Dems. Fox notes that they do not have a particularly good record at predicting the results of the state– should I be hoping that McCain is leading? I think not. (Looking at the ballot counting, I assume the blue ballots are Dems and the Pink are GOP.  They look fairly split.) Here they are:

GOP:

  1. McCain 4 votes
  2. Romney 2 votes
  3. Giuliani 1 vote

Dems:

  1. Obama 7 votes
  2. Edwards 2 votes
  3. Richardson 1 vote

Note that Hillary got no votes, OUCH!

Thank goodness for Mitt that this is not usually a good indicator.  Whew!  VOTE FOR MITT NEW HAMPSHIRE

2 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Election 2008, Hillary Clinton, John Edwards, John McCain, Mitt Romney, Republicans, Rudy Giuliani

2 responses to “First Votes of New Hampshire Counted

  1. “Looking at the ballot counting, I assume the blue ballots are Dems and the Pink are GOP. They look fairly split.”

    What am I missing? I don’t see a link to any other site where I can see the ballots. I use FireFox – is it screwing up or something?

    I’m just hoping for some early results and I’m wondering where to go to get them. I was hoping you could help me out. 😉

    Havs
    http://www.votemittforpresident.com

  2. Swint

    I was watching CNN while writing this, and just observed the color of the ballots.

Leave a Reply

